EnBW

"Energiewende. Safe. Hands on."

EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG – the name points to their roots and their engagement in the region. Their predecessor companies started delivering electricity – and thus as a consequence industry and growth – to Baden-Württemberg over one hundred years ago. Today, they are one of the largest energy supply companies in Germany and Europe. With a workforce of around 21,000 employees, they supply electricity, gas, water and energy-related products and services to 5.5 million customers.

As a result of their origins and the fact that the state of Baden-Württemberg and the Oberschwäbischen Elektrizitätswerken – a municipal association of regional and local authorities – are the majority shareholders in the company, they have special links to Baden-Württemberg. Their primary goal is to provide a reliable supply of energy to their home market and to act as a partner in supporting the efforts of citizens, local authorities and companies to develop a decentralised and autonomous energy supply.

In 2013, they realigned their company under the motto: “Energiewende. Safe. Hands on.” They have been driving the Energiewende in Germany forward since then and have streamlined the structure of the Group so that they can react quickly and flexibly on the market. EnBW earn the trust of their customers – households, industry and local authorities – by being their first point of contact for energy issues.

The company honours this commitment by utilising its experience and innovative abilities, as well as through listening and engaging in dialogue. By being in close proximity to their customers, they are able to open up new opportunities for growth by offering new products and decentralised solutions for sustainable energy provision and greater energy efficiency.

In the coming years, they will make additional investments totalling billions of euro to become the “engine room of the Energiewende”: They are accelerating their expansion of renewable energies – primarily wind and hydropower – and, at the same time, securing the supply of energy through their modern conventional power stations. By expanding the grids and utilising intelligent technology, their grid subsidiaries are laying the foundations for integrating the ever increasing amount of renewable energies into the grids and smart energy networks.

More information about EnBW

EnBW

"Transition énergétique. Une évidence. Notre action."

EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG – le nom fait référence à leurs racines et à leur engagement. Il y a plus de cent ans, leurs prédécesseurs amenaient l’électricité dans le Bade-Wurtemberg, et avec elle, l’industrie et la croissance. Aujourd’hui, l’entreprise compte parmi les plus importants fournisseurs énergétiques en Allemagne et en Europe. Avec plus de 21 000 salariés, EnBW approvisionne 5,5 millions de clients en courant, gaz, eau, produits et services énergétiques.

Le land du Bade-Wurtemberg étant à la fois leur berceau et l’un de leurs deux actionnaires majeurs, avec l’entreprise d’électricité allemande OEW – un syndicat intercommunal –, ils sont étroitement liés à leur région. Leur objectif prioritaire est d’alimenter de manière fiable leur marché d’origine en énergie et de soutenir, en tant que partenaire, les efforts des citoyens, des communes et des entreprises en faveur d’un approvisionnement énergétique décentralisé et responsable.

Ils ont donné en 2013 une nouvelle orientation à leur entreprise avec la devise « Transition énergétique. Une évidence. Notre action. » Depuis, ils font avancer la transition énergétique en Allemagne et ont rationalisé les structures du groupe, afin de pouvoir réagir et s’adapter plus rapidement au marché.

Ils ont ainsi gagné la confiance de leurs clients – ménages, industrie et communes – en étant leur premier interlocuteur en matière de questions énergétiques.

Pour cela, ils s’appuient sur leur expérience et leur force d’innovation, mais aussi sur l’écoute et le dialogue. En misant sur la proximité client, ils créent de nouvelles perspectives de croissance avec des produits novateurs et des solutions décentralisées, pour un approvisionnement énergétique durable et une plus grande efficacité énergétique.

Dans les années à venir, ils investiront plusieurs milliards dans ce qui deviendra le moteur de la transition énergétique : ils intensifient le déploiement des énergies renouvelables, avant tout en ce qui concerne l’éolien et l’hydraulique, et assurent dans le même temps l’approvisionnement énergétique avec leurs centrales conventionnelles. Le développement du réseau et des technologies avant-gardistes permettent à leurs filiales d’intégrer toujours plus d’énergies renouvelables dans les réseaux et les systèmes énergétiques intelligents.

Plus d’informations sur le groupe EnBW